Saturday, October 31, 2015

Series Review: The Bailey Flanigan Series by Karen Kingsbury

Series Title: The Bailey Flannigan Series (Books 1-4)

Author: Karen Kingsbury

Genre: Christian Fiction






About the First Book-Leaving (from Goodreads):  

The Bailey Flanigan series begins with Bailey leaving Bloomington for the adventure of a lifetime. She has won an audition for the ensemble of a Broadway musical in New York City. She's determined to take advantage of this once-in-a-lifetime opportunity, but is she really ready to leave family and friends for the loneliness of the city? And what of Cody? His disappearance has her worried about their future and praying that their love can survive. In order to be closer to his mother in jail, Cody takes a coaching job in a small community outside Indianapolis. New friends, distance, and circumstances expose cracks in his relationship with Bailey Flanigan. Love, loneliness, big opportunities, and even bigger decisions highlight the first book in the new Bailey Flanigan series that features members of the popular Baxter family and finally completes the Bailey Flanigan/Cody Coleman story."


Filled with inspiration and with the feel of a typical YA book, Kingsbury writes of a love triangle with many bumps and bruises along the way. She illustrates that God is always with us even in the toughest of situations.

I have loved the writing style of every Kingsbury novel that I have read. She knows how to give just the right amount of detail without boring the reader.

The only disappointment that I had in the series is that I felt like Kingsbury was setting up one ending for the series and things did not happen as I thought they would.

Final Statements

Recommended Reading Age: 13+ for some intense scenes

Overall Rating: 3.75/5

No comments:

Post a Comment